The Amiri Prize, a prestigious fashion award and incubator, has revealed its finalists for the 2023 edition. These finalists represent a diverse and unique selection of emerging fashion talent from around the world.

The finalists for The Amiri Prize 2023 are as follows:

  1. Abdel El Tayeb – El Tayeb Nation
  2. Dorian Who – Dorian Who
  3. Ekwerike Chukwuma – Wuman
  4. Grace Ling – Grace Ling
  5. Keith Herron – Advisry
  6. Li Gong – 8On8
  7. Lukhanyo Mdingi – Lukhanyo Mdingi
  8. Luke Zhou & Mike Huang – LukeWarmPeople
  9. Maxwell Osborne – AnOnlyChild

Mike Amiri, the founder and creative director of the LA-based fashion brand, established The Amiri Prize in 2021 to provide a platform for emerging talents and celebrate the diverse voices shaping the future of fashion.

The 2023 edition of the prize received nearly 1,000 applications from all over the world. A panel of industry experts, including renowned names such as Colm Dillane, Gabriella Karefa-Johnson, and Law Roach, selected these finalists based on their distinctiveness, sense of purpose, and individualism.

For the 2023 edition, The Amiri Prize was open to international applicants, resulting in a group of finalists hailing from various continents, including Africa, Asia, Europe, and North America. The ultimate winner of The Amiri Prize will receive a generous $100,000 prize and a yearlong mentorship guided by Mike Amiri himself.

Mike Amiri expressed the personal importance of the prize, stating, «The Amiri Prize is incredibly personal and important to me. Providing a platform for new talent is a core value of the brand and stems from my own dedication and unconventional path.»

The laureate of the prize will not only receive a significant monetary award but also gain access to valuable resources and mentorship to help them bring their creative vision to life and scale their brand.

Mike Amiri established his eponymous brand in 2014, and since then, the brand has rapidly expanded, with retail boutiques in prominent locations across the United States and internationally.

Mike Amiri, alongside the esteemed jury, will now assess the finalists’ work to determine the recipient of The Amiri Prize for 2023. Stay tuned for the exciting announcement of the winner.

Leave a Comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *